Grand Hotel Special Packages

Grand Hotel offers a variety of special packages for our guests throughout the season. Bring the family during Family Added Value Days or celebrate a special occasion with our Honeymoon/Anniversary Package. Bed and Breakfast packages offer dining flexibility and our themed packages offer a variety of opportunities to experience Art, History, Murder Mystery, Golf, and Wine.
bellman at hotel entrance

Open the Grand

Arrive: Thursday, May 2, 2019
Depart: Friday, May 3, 2019

We invite you to be one of the first guests of Grand Hotel’s 133rd season as we Open the Gra...

Learn More
mother and children on front porch

Mother’s Day Weekend

Arrive: Friday, May 10, 2019
Depart: Sunday, May 12, 2019

Spend time with mom and take advantage of all the fine amenities at Grand Hotel during Mother's Day...

Learn More
lilac tree in front of the hotel

Grand Hotel Lilac Festival Package

Dates of Availability: June 7 - 16, 2019

Come visit during one of Mackinac Island's most beautiful times of the year! The 71st Annual Lil...

Learn More
MSU Arts Weekend banner

Grand Hotel Arts Weekend

Arrive: Friday, June 28, 2019
Depart: Sunday, June 30, 2019

Announcing the 25th Anniversary of Grand Hotel Arts Weekend Join faculty, alumni and students fr...

Learn More
Elizabeth during Summer Wine Weekend

Summer Wine Appreciation Weekend

Arrive: Friday, July 12, 2019
Depart: Sunday, July 14, 2019

Summer Wine Appreciation is always a perfect time to visit Grand Hotel and Mackinac Island. Th...

Learn More
Labor Day Jazz Weekend

Labor Day Jazz Weekend

Arrive: Friday, August 30, 2019
Depart: Monday, September 2, 2019

2019 Performer Announcement coming soon! For your listening pleasure, you're invited to enjo...

Learn More
Girlfriends Getaway Weekend

Girlfriends Getaway Weekend

Arrive: Friday, September 27, 2019
Depart: Sunday, September 29, 2019

Girlfriends Getaway Weekend is the perfect time of year to escape and relax with friends at a 4 dia...

Learn More
anniversary couple with champagne on front porch

Honeymoon & Anniversary Package

Available on select nights during the 2019 season.

Celebrate your special occasion at Grand Hotel. It is the perfect location to get away from it all ...

Learn More
memorial day flags on front porch

AAA Memorial Day Weekend

Arrive: Saturday, May 25, 2019
Depart: Monday, May 27, 2019

When Memorial Day arrives, it is time to join us on Mackinac Island for a weekend of old-fashioned ...

Learn More
Michigan Golf Live banner on the front porch

Summer Michigan Golf Live Package

Arrive: Sunday, June 16, 2019
Depart: Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Tee up the vacation of a lifetime during our Michigan Golf Live Package named for radio and televis...

Learn More
Old Fashioned Mackinac Fourth of July Celebration

Old Fashioned Mackinac Fourth of July Celebration

Arrive: Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Depart: Saturday, July 6, 2019

Join us for this Grand island tradition at America's Summer Place as we celebrate the Old Fashioned...

Learn More
family photo in the Tea Garden

Family Added Value Days

2019 availability for July and August coming soon!

Enjoy a special family retreat at a very special rate on select dates in July and August. Great we...

Learn More
Fall Michigan Golf Live Package

Fall Michigan Golf Live Package

Arrive: Friday, September 6, 2019
Depart: Sunday, September 8, 2019

Tee up the vacation of a lifetime during our Michigan Golf Live Package named for radio and televis...

Learn More
History Weekend

History Weekend

Arrive: Friday, October 4, 2019
Depart: Sunday, October 6, 2019

You're invited to Grand Hotel's 11th Annual History Weekend with a unique look into the story ...

Learn More
needle arts seminar 2019 logo

Grand Hotel Spring Needle Art Seminar

Available May 5 - 10, 2019

10th Annual Needle Art Seminar - Monday, May 5 - Friday, May 10, 2019   G...

Learn More
Titanic at the Grand boarding pass

Titanic at the Grand

Arrive: Friday, May 31, 2019
Depart: Sunday, June 2, 2019

For any of our past guests who thought the Titanic at the Grand was sinkable, it is not. Every year...

Learn More
carleton varney at grand hotel

Dorothy Draper School of Decorating

2019 package details and rates will be available in November.

Announcing the 5th Annual Dorothy Draper School of Decorating at America's Summer Place. Come ...

Learn More
Spiderman and princess on the front porch

Grand Princess and Superhero Package

Arrive: Sunday, July 7, 2019
Depart: Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Announcing the 2nd Annual Grand Princess and Superhero Package Your princess or superhero will hav...

Learn More
Grand Garden Show Featuring Proven Winners®

Grand Garden Show Featuring Proven Winners®

Arrive: Sunday, August 25, 2019
Depart: Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Announcing the 7th Annual Grand Garden Show presented by Proven Winners, the world’s #1 plant b...

Learn More
Fall Wine Appreciation Weekend

Fall Wine Appreciation Weekend

Arrive: Friday, September 6, 2019
Depart: Sunday, September 8, 2019

Raise a glass this September for Fall Wine Appreciation Weekend. The weekend will begin Fr...

Learn More
Ballroom Dancing Weekend

Ballroom Dancing Weekend

Arrive: Friday, October 11, 2019
Depart: Sunday, October 13, 2019

Ballroom Dancing Weekend is perfect for the experienced fox trotter or those looking to learn some ...

Learn More